School Community Council

The School Community Council

The School Community Council provides the opportunity for members of the school, parish and Archdiocesan community to support the mission of Catholic education in a particular school. Working with the Parish Priest, Principal and staff the Council members provide leadership to the school community. You can contact the Council at


Renee Sutton

Deputy Chair

Katie Walsh-Smith


Lee Black


Fr Neville Drinkwater


Cameron Johns(Principal)


Ben Kelly (Staff Representative)


Adam Pascoe(Acting Treasurer)


To Be Advised (Parent Representatives)


Peter Osborne (Parish Representative)

 Sub Committee Terms of Reference

 Parent Support

 Meeting Minutes


 The Council has a decision-making role in certain policy areas and an advisory role in others. The policies of the school are always set within the wider mission of Catholic education. In the areas where it has responsibility for the development and monitoring of policy the Council operates within the policy and procedures determined by the Catholic Education Commission and the Catholic Education Office.

The School Community Council has responsibility to make decisions in the following areas:

The School Community Council has responsibility to provide advice in areas such as: